Public Announcements


2018-2019 Officers

On behalf of the 2018 ALA Austin Nominating Committee, please join me in congratulating our 2018-2019 officers elected by an overwhelming majority of ballots cast, as follows:

  • Holly Pulido, President-Elect

  • Liz Elmquist, Secretary

  • Christine Giles, Treasurer

Our new officers were affirmed at the annual business meeting that took place on Thursday, February 22nd. Their terms commenced on April 1, 2017. A large thank you to the members of the 2018 Nominating Committee for their outstanding work this year: Karie Rivkin, Ann Jacobson, Angela Sanford, and Lauren Stark.